Indiana NewsLocal News

Town Hall Tonight For Mayoral Candidates

(Darrin Wright/1190 WOWO 107.5 FM)

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO) – Democratic Precinct Committeemen will vote on Saturday to determine who the next mayor will be, but first, a town hall where 96 committeemen are free to ask questions of the 7 candidates.

That Town Hall will be at the Walb Student Union tonight at 6PM and will last until 8PM.

State Representative Phil GiaQuinta, Councilwomen Sharon Tucker and Michelle Chambers, Wayne Township Trustee Austin Knox, Fort Wayne’s Director of Intergovernmental Affairs, Stephanie Crandall, along with Jorge Fernandez, and Palermo Galindo, who are both committeemen, will answer questions from the precinct political leadership.


Related posts

House Fire on Central Drive

Kayla Blakeslee

Indiana church criticized for prayer request for late pastor

AP News

Lugar Among Medal of Freedom Winners

Dean Jackson

Leave a Comment