Local News

Foreign Trade-Zone Expanding

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): Northeast Indiana’s Foreign-Trade Zone has been expanded.

The Department of Commerce has okayed the addition of Blackford, Jay, LaGrange and Steuben Counties. Now, a total of 12 counties are included in the zone.

The designation will give companies in the area to compete globally by allowing goods to be imported duty-free without formal customs.

Related posts

Crews expect Summer 2019 opening for Promenade Park

Darrin Wright

City of Fort Wayne suing opioid distributors

Caleb Hatch

Crash Knocks out Power on N 100 E. in Warsaw