Local News

Community Harvest Food Bank names new leaders

(Photo Supplied/Community Harvest Food Bank)

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): Community Harvest Food Bank of Northeast Indiana has two new leaders.

John Wolf was named the new chief executive officer and Carmen Griffith was named president, according to Matt Bell, president of the food bank’s board of directors.
The new team is replacing Jane Avery, who passed away in summer 2015.

Wolf has served on the Community Harvest board of directors from 2006 to 2015 and was the board’s president from 2009 to 2011.

Griffith has been with Community Harvest Food Bank since 2001 and was interim Executive Director in 2014.

“(Wolf and Griffith) are the definition of servant leaders, and they will lead an amazing staff dedicated to our mission of alleviating hunger,” Bell said. “We look toward the future confident in each of their abilities and we are extremely thankful that each is willing to lend their considerable talents and gifts to our mission.”

Related posts

Ground broken for northeast Fort Wayne YMCA branch

Tom Franklin

Drug Raid on W. Washington Center

Kayla Blakeslee

UPDATED: One killed in Saturday night shooting

Caleb Hatch

Leave a Comment