Indiana NewsLocal News

State Department of Education announces digital learning grant recipients

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (WOWO): Several area school districts have been named as recipients of state digital learning grants.

The Indiana Department of Education says DeKalb County Schools, West Noble Schools, Whitko Community Schools and Whitley County Consolidated Schools are all getting $75,000 each from the David C. Ford Technology Fund to either implement or expand “one-to-one” technology plans and programs, including professional development, content development and creating new avenues for parent and student communication.

Find the full list of recipients below:

· Anderson Community School Corporation
· Attica Consolidated School Corporation
· DeKalb County Central United Schools
· Elwood Community School Corporation
· Greater Clark Community Schools
· Irvington Community School
· Madison Consolidated Schools
· MSD Washington Township Schools
· New Albany Floyd County Schools
· Northwestern School Corporation
· Randolph Southern School Corporation
· Rush County Schools
· Shelby Eastern School Corporation
· South Central Community School Corporation
· South Putnam Community Schools
· Vincennes Community School Corporation
· Washington Community Schools
· West Noble School Corporation
· West Washington School Corporation
· Whitko Community Schools
· Whitley County Consolidated Schools

Related posts

Henry County Man Surrenders 21 Horses After Animal Deaths

Kylie Havens

Ivy Tech Cuts Administrators in Northern Indiana

Kayla Blakeslee

Spacemen ready for first USPHL game

Darrin Wright

Leave a Comment