Local News

DOE Awards Tech Grants to SWACS, Manchester Schools

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (WOWO): Two area schools will receive grants from the Indiana Department of Education.

Southwest Allen County Schools and Manchester Community Schools in Wabash County have been awarded $100,000 each in digital learning grants.

Nearly 90 schools submitted proposals to expand or launch one-to-one technology. The money will also help develop training, content and resources for the school's programs. A total of 19 schools were awarded $1.8 million in grants.

Related posts

Two injured in shooting at block party

Caleb Hatch

Sunday afternoon shooting leaves one critical

Brian Davis

UPDATE: Wanted Suspect Captured in Kosciusko County