Indiana News

Purdue Chooses 8 New Members for Athletic Hall of Fame

WEST LAFAYETTE, Ind. (AP) _ Former basketball stars Brian Cardinal and Katie Douglas headline Purdue's newest Hall of Fame class.
Cardinal was a three-time captain for coach Gene Keady and was chosen the Boilermakers' team MVP in 2000.
Douglas helped lead Purdue's women's team to the 1999 national championship and also won the 2012 WNBA title with the Indiana Fever.

The other members in the class are track and field star Yvonne Carter, defensive back John Charles, ex-softball player Andrea Hillsey, swimmer Vilmos Kovacs, receiver Taylor Stubblefield, basketball star Howie Williams and Robert Woodworth, who ran the sports information department for 36 years and spent one year as Purdue's acting athletic director.

The induction ceremony will be held April 18 at Mackey Arena and will follow the Boilermakers' spring football game.

Related posts

UPDATE: Court Formally Lifts Indiana’s Gay Marriage Ban


St. Francis planning for student health clinic


Man arrested in California faces Indiana charge

AP News