Indiana NewsLocal News

The Allen County Public Library Has Announced The Line-Up For Its Free Summer Concert Series

grayscale photo of people holding assorted music instruments

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO) — Back for its 17th year, The Rock the Plaza concert series will return on June 15th and will happen every Saturday until July 27th.

As reported by our newsgathering partners at 21ALIVE, the concerts will take place at the Main Library downtown between 6 and 10 in the evening and will feature over 28 local bands.

The events are free to the public.

June 15: Jack’s Beanstalk, Jessie Mae, Burnt Violets, Fort Wayne Funk Orchestra
June 22: Radio Blast, Teresa Long, SUN.DYLE, The Be Colony
June 29: The Audacity, Wagner Pastor, Los Electros, Alicia Pyle & the Locals
July 6: Maybe Naughts, Gray Matter, Midnight Mimosas, U.R.B.
July 13: Sahara, Brian Lemert, Todd Harrold Band, Grateful Groove
July 20: Wizards In Texas, The Keystones, StraitJack, Rock Steady, Intrepid Cat
July 27: Humans Among Us, Michael Patterson, Taj Maholics, The G Money Band

Library leaders also announced the return of its annual Music on the Plaza Concert Series which will offer “lunchtime music” opportunities. These shows will feature local bands and food trucks from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. on the following dates:

June 12: Whoa, Man!
July 10: New Millennium Jazz Orchestra
August 7: Farmland Jazz Band

Related posts

LaGrange County Police Seek Robbery Suspect

Darrin Wright

Purdue, Newspaper Resolve Suit Over Police Confrontation

Tom Franklin

New Haven residents receptive to proposed drug treatment center

Darrin Wright

Leave a Comment