Indiana News

Counties Form Economic Development Group

KOKOMO, Ind. (AP) — Six Indiana counties are joining forces to spur economic development and bring more federal money into the state.

Howard, Miami, Tipton, Cass, Fulton and Clinton counties are forming the North Central Indiana Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy.

Howard County Commissioner Paul Wyman says the group is focused on combining its resources to use local matching funds to attract federal money.

Each county will contribute money to the organization. A director will be hired to oversee the group.

County leaders hope the federal money will lead to improvements in infrastructure.

Related posts

Court Upholds Sentence In Beating Death Of 60-Year-Old Woman

Tom Franklin

Eric Balliet remembered for work with burn victims

Darrin Wright

Indiana easing school rules for COVID-19 quarantines

AP News