Local News

Fort Wayne’s New Fire Chief Sworn In

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): Monday afternoon, Fort Wayne’s new Fire Chief was sworn in. In a room full of firefighters, police officers and several city officials, City Clerk Sandy Kennedy swore in Eric Lahey. 

Lahey was named the new leader for the Fort Wayne Fire Department earlier this month. He takes the helm after 16 years as a Deputy Chief and firefighter.

Lahey is the 22nd Fire Chief for the Fort Wayne Fire Department. The swearing in ceremony took place at Citizens Square.

Related posts

Fort Wayne Company Purchased

Dean Jackson

A Change at the Top coming to Southwest Allen County Schools

Kayla Blakeslee

TinCaps Looking for Service Members to be Honored During Military Salute