Indiana News

Indiana Congressional Incumbents Likely to Return

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) – Indiana's congressional delegation is well on its way to returning to Washington intact despite voter dissatisfaction with partisan gridlock.
Republican Reps. Jackie Walorski and Luke Messer won second terms Tuesday, while GOP Reps. Marlin Stutzman, Todd Young, Larry Bucshon and Todd Rokita won third terms. First-term GOP Rep. Susan Brooks was leading her race in the heavily Republican 5th District.
Democrat Pete Visclosky won a 16th term in northwestern Indiana's 1st District. Democratic Rep. Andre Carson was leading Catherine Ping in central Indiana's 7th District.
If Brooks and Carson win, Tuesday's vote would mark the first time since 1986 that Indiana's entire congressional delegation has been elected in back-to-back elections.

Related posts

Purdue Trustees OK Tuition Freeze on Main Campus

Kayla Blakeslee

Ousted Indinana state school superintendent, Tony Bennett, is Florida’s new commissioner…

Kayla Blakeslee

No new progress on investigation into remains found near Woodburn

Darrin Wright