Local News

Local Leaders Receive National And Regional Awards

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (WOWO): Local leaders are being honored with national and regional awards.

Allen County Health Commissioner Dr. Deborah McMahan was awarded the Milton and Ruth Roemer Prize for Creative Local Public Health Work from the American Public Health Association. Also, Department Administrator Mindy Waldron was honored with the Chris Ulsas Volunteer of the Year Award from the Indiana Environmental Health Association (IEHA).

There were also eight northeast Indiana companies that will be honored in November at a special awards ceremony for their innovative businesses, products or services. The 2014 Innovation Awards category winners are:

-Emerging Company – 3BG Supply Company, Alex Smith
-Health Care – Indicator, Max Maile
-Retail – Memories of You, Dawn Blomeke
-Customer Service – League for the Blind & Disabled, David Nelson
-Sales/Marketing – Fleet Feet Sports Fort Wayne, Kevin Croy
-Professional Services – Advanced Media Integration, Martin Smanzenko
-Real Estate/Construction/Design – MKM architecture + design, Zach Benedict
-Technology – Adaptek Systems Inc., Joseph DePrisco

At the event, one of the eight will be revealed as the 2014 Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly Innovator of the Year.

Related posts

City of Huntington announces new COVID-19 restrictions as numbers surge

Brian Davis

I&M Plans major upgrade to infrastructure in Whitley County

Brian Davis

Pennsylvania fertilizer company to build facility in Bluffton

Darrin Wright